7 thoughts on “Building Backs – Mystery Location

  1. Ok. I’m going to make a stab at this. It’s at the corner of SW 2nd and Yamhill….the lot is now occupied by Bailey’s Fitness…the back of the buildings have a Subway and Great Harvest as tenants now…

  2. I’m with Todd (and partially Jay) on this. The buildings fronts are on Yamhill, bounded by first and second, with the building on the left at the corner of second. The Willamette Block peaking over the building backs was the former home of UO, before they moved to old town proper. It’s currently owned by PCC.

    If we’re correct, Bally’s fitness occupies the empty lot in the photo. I found this surprising as I was under the impression that the low-slung building in which Bally’s is housed (formerly Yamhill Marketplace), was contemporary with the other older buildings on the block.

  3. Ah, okay. I noticed the WIllamette Block / PCC building, but I thought it was the other side of it and kitty-corner beyond. There are two or three similar buildings to these in the location I was thinking as well. Yeah, I think I’m gonna go ahead and say Jim and Todd have this one.

    I’m gonna have to take a closer look at these buildings next time I’m standing across the street waiting for the train!

Leave a comment