8 thoughts on “NE Beech Street, 1963

  1. Hey! That’s my house. Behind the ash, sweetgums, retaining wall, and fence the house pretty much looks the same.

  2. Very familiar with that neighborhood. I used to walk there to meet up with my best friend who lived on 11th & Beech. The Whole Foods was a Tradewell.

  3. Our house looks pretty much the same, but I’m shocked at how few street trees there are. Sabin has changed a lot!

  4. I remember as an early teen stealing a street sign & hanging it on my bedroom wall. It was made of metal.

Leave a Reply

