11 thoughts on “NE 17th Avenue, 1969

  1. My old neighborhood. We lived on 16th & Stanton. A lot of those old trees blew down in the “Columbus Day Storm” in 1962. I had a paper route in Irvington in ’62 & so many trees had been blocking the streets that I couldn’t make any deliveries for a few days. A lot of them fell on top of the houses.

  2. I think the City is still using these signs, as they look just like the ones that were in front of my house last year during the sewer repair project!

  3. Just down the street we see a Chevy Corvair Greenbrier. Looks to be white with a red stripe. I miss my old Brier.

Leave a Reply

