25 thoughts on “Help Us Out!

  1. This is at 2226 NW Hoyt. I went to see if this is correct and it is – if you Google 2226 MW Hoyt, you can see the original apartment building, after it was remodeled and the other buildings further up on NW Hoyt Street

  2. I see the remodel decreased the size of the first floor balconies and opened up the garden level apartment entrances by converting the balcony support columns into raised planter stands.

    I wonder if it the remodel was for ascetic purposes or for increased security…or both?

  3. Great times on NW Hoyt Street before it gentrified! I lived there in the late ’70’s and could walk downtown to go to classes (Bassist Institute!) and work (Lipman’s and Nordstrom).

  4. Is this really from 1977? What’s the newest car in the picture? The left beetle is a 1973 at latest…but might be a late 60’s model.

  5. I believe that this is on NW Flanders between 21st. and 22nd. The address of the second building on the left had side (gray victorian house) is 2124 N.W. Flanders. I know it is becouse I managed it for ten years.

  6. Robert Taylor, mistaken, dear, not wrong. You just got the wrong streets, mistakes are human , I do it every time I do something. Knew this was NW, wish the area still looked this gorgeous… 😢😢

  7. Left VW is a 1971 or 1972 “Super Beetle” (can’t tell which without looking at rear deck lid [engine cover]); Right VW is a 1963 or 1964

  8. … and the vehicle behind them is, of course, a Corvair, or an example of a failed attempt by GM to cash in on the success of the VW.

  9. Loved that building. And the “extra room” apartment my friends had in there. I lived at 2268 from 2003-2007-ish. Always wished I moved into their building instead.

  10. We lived in the basement apartment on the right in 1972-3. The two apartments with private entrances were considered ‘uptown’ at that time. I loved it there, We walked everywhere

Leave a Reply

