5 thoughts on “N Greeley Avenue, 1921

  1. Just a general observation: One thing I notice looking at this photo and many others from years back is that you almost never see an overweight person. Look at most photos taken today and you will see quite a comparison.

  2. Although the picture is labeled N. Greeley sewer I believe we are looking west over what is now N. Going St. The building in the background is Portland Flouring Mill. Both sewers were constructed at the same time…

  3. Ah! I think Jim is right. I’ve been scratching my head trying figure out how in the world this could be Greeley. My guess is that this would be just west of where Greeley passes over Going.

Leave a Reply

